Advocate Aurora Health

Alverno College

American Family Insurance

BMO Harris Bank

Borgman Capital

Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Milwaukee

Byline Bank

CG Schmidt, Inc.

Dell Technologies

Employ Milwaukee

First Business Bank-Milwaukee


Foureva Media

Gartner Group

Gass Weber Mullins

GE Healthcare

Geis Building Products

General Capital Group

Generation Growth Capital, Inc.

Greater Holy Temple Christian Academy

Greater Milwaukee Foundation

Hendricks CareerTek

Herb Kohl Philanthropies

Hispanic Professionals of Greater Milwaukee

Husch Blackwell LLP

J. Jeffers & Co Real Estate

Jerry Jendusa

Johnson Controls, Inc.

Kahler Slater

Kohler Co.

Kresge Foundation


Marquette University

Milwaukee Film

Milwaukee Water Council


National Endowment for the Arts

Northwestern Mutual Foundation

Otto Bremer Trust

Pinpoint Solutions

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

PyraMax Bank

Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren, s.c.

Rockwell Automation - World Headquarters

Shorewood School Distrtict

STUCK Management, STUCK Fund I

Surdna Foundation


Ted D. Kellner, CFA

The Marcus Corporation

The Real Good Life

Town Bank / Wintrust

U.S. Bank

Waukesha County Community Foundation

WE Energies Foundation

WIN Learning

Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation (WEDC)

Mary Ellen Stanek Award for Diversity in Corporate Governance

In 2014, in recognition of her work and appreciation for the time and energy she has given in service to the Greater Milwaukee Committee (GMC) and Milwaukee Women inc (MWi), the organizations joined forces to create the Mary Ellen Stanek Award for Diversity in Corporate Governance.

The Mary Ellen Stanek Award for Diversity in Corporate Governance is given annually to an individual and/or entity demonstrating a commitment to promoting diversity in their corporate structure resulting in increased gender and racial diversity in leadership and on corporate boards in the Milwaukee Region.

Each February the GMC and MWi present this award at the GMC annual membership meeting.


Ellen Gilligan, 
President & CEO, 
Greater Milwaukee Foundation




Greg Marcus

The Marcus Corporation


Cristy Garcia-Thomas

Advocate Aurora Health


James Popp

Johnson Financial Group


Julia Taylor

Greater Milwaukee Committee

David Anderson

BMO Harris Bank

JoAnne Anton

Herb Kohl Philanthropies

Daniel J. Bader

Bader Philanthropies Inc.

Elizabeth Brenner

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

Tina Chang

SysLogic, Inc.

John Daniels, Jr.

Quarles & Brady LLP

Ellen Gilligan

Greater Milwaukee Foundation

Cecelia Gore

Brewers Community Foundation

Ted D. Kellner, CFA

T&M Partners, LLC

Peggy Kelsey

WEC Energy Group

Mike Lovell

Marquette University

David Lubar

Lubar & Co.

Linda Mellowes

Community Volunteer

Wayne T. Morgan

Baker Tilly​

George Oliver

Johnson Controls, Inc.

Jonas Prising


Mark Sabljak

Sabljak & Budisch

John E. Schlifske

Northwestern Mutual

Nancy Sennett

Foley & Lardner LLP

Mary Ellen Stanek


Gregory Wesley

Medical College of Wisconsin


Melissa Baxter

Director of Resource Development

Elizabeth Cizinsky

Director of Programs and Impact, Scale Up Milwaukee

Maggie Dauss

Community Manager, The Commons

Samantha Giles

Executive Administrator

Rich Greene

Director of Opperations

Michael Hostad

Executive Director, The Commons

Ericka Kelly

Community Engagement and Communications Specialist, MKE United

Elmer Moore, Jr.

Executive Director, Scale Up Milwaukee

Tony Panciera

Project Director, MKE United

Heather Pechacek

Communications & Membership Director

Joe Poeschl

Program Director, The Commons

DeShaun Robinson

Business Coach, Scale Up Milwaukee

Isabel Sandretti

Program Manager, The Commons